Day 21: Do I Believe If Loki Is Lothur?

Day 21: Do I Believe If Loki Is Lothur?

This topic I tried to avoid, but Loki decided to tell me a bit. Every day, Loki will push me more and more to say my answer on this topic. And, since this is a question to me, I covered my face toward this. I did not wish to give my answer on this topic.

This is not the first time I have been asked something along the lines of this.

Someone once asked me, if I believe if the God Hades raped the Goddess Persephone?

To be honest, these are the subjects, the topics that I never ask My Gods and Goddesses about, any Deity for that matter. I could see the importance of asking and my curiosity did not go that deep into the stories that I read. But, you know what I did? It did make me curious and I did ask both Hades separate and Persephone separate about the story told numerous times and in different ways, and both of Them, individually were more than happy to share with me of each of Their side to Their story.

From the God Apollo, I learned, that some myths told, some, just kind of branch off the truth of things. Such as some of His stories within myths, not all of it, but some parts, including Hades’ stories, are a bit different-not fully different, but sometimes, it’s better to ask Them, the Deity in question, than to assume other things.

Like, hearing it from the horse’s mouth, in other words.

I took that, what I was shared with by Apollo, and when this topic came up, I remembered that and I decided to think about this current topic a bit on my own and a bit with Loki.

Loki shared with me answers, many answers on this, and I listened to all of them. Then Odin sent me a message to go with, so I remember thinking aloud to myself, “Oh my goodness, I did not ask anything, yet You know, why… How…” I did not wish to talk about this, nor think about this topic asked, but here I am. Especially when Odin and Loki work Together.

I do remember once listening to Hades and Loki talk with me. At the time, I was thinking, in age, like mortals have, that Hades must go back further than Loki’s age. Hades, for me seems older in appearance than Loki seems younger in appearance-for me.

Loki laughed out loud. He was full out laughing about what I assumed.

Hades was highly amused by my open thoughts.

Hades let me know, passed Loki’s amused filled free laughter still on my thoughts with Them, that I can say how old and ancient Someone is, but if I go by looks one more time…

Hades explained, that Loki does go back a bit further than Hades does in context. Mentioning, IF I did read about Loki, like Hades highly suggested in my doing so before I started to Work With Loki; I remember Loki raising an eyebrow at me, and giving me a knowing look. Loki knew right then that I did not know much at all about Him. I remember looking in confusion from Hades to Loki, Who got done laughing and was now smiling really big to me. Loki let me know, that I can call Him what ever age I want, adding, with much amusement and much humor, Loki will take what ever age I give Him. Loki admitted, that He does not care about the age subject, but Loki did like how kind I was in letting Him know how young He was if compared to the God (Hades).

I don’t really know if that was a trick or not, but I was more than personally relieved when the confusion was lifted when the subject was changed.

That was a surprising day, filled with humor, I’m guessing. Odin gave me, in ways, a direct answer, so I am going to go with the answers I was given, but translated through myself. So, it can be different.

Yes, Loki and Lothur are AND are not the same God in the creation story.

Reasons being, Loki is a shapeshifter. Loki changes forms, identities, sex, so to say that Loki and Lothur are the same God will be hard to get passed another, Who was there. Also, Loki is pretty old than what I heard from the two in much shared amusement.

I think that is my answer on this.

Leave a comment