Beyond Thankful to Loki

This evening was a mess. I walked home from not wishing to continue an awkward and uncomfortable dinner, as well as being told, “wearing a dress is childish.” (I didn’t feel at all comfortable with sitting at a high table around a crowded restaurant, to be honest, I would rather wait for a booth or chairs closer to the ground, so, I was told, in a rude manner directed at me, that it’s “my fault” for wearing a childish dress. Excuse me, allow me to point out the fashion in this dress and how many compliments I was getting for wearing a brand new, brand named, $34 woman’s dress, not a girl’s fashion, in the size of medium. I mean really? I lost my appetite and left after I was told, rather loudly, after being invited may I mention I was told this, that he is NOT paying for me, telling the whole restaurant how broke I am. I excused myself quietly from the table, knowing complete strangers in a crowded restaurant were watching the scene my father just made.

So, I lost my appetite, and instead of looking for altar supplies at a store in the same plaza, I walked home. Something I didn’t realize right away, I had no phone on me and I was walking down the same road a young woman was knocked unconscious, raped and left to be found by the police.

I asked out loud if Loki was there with me. Big response of an automatic, “YES” from Loki. This made me feel better walking alone for so long on less sleep, a just-bought water bottle in hand from a Starbucks, and with Loki nearest me, I feel safe.

Loki showed me the most amazing views while walking. The sun setting over the trees, the beauty of the trees, and the greenery. I wished I had enough time to curiously look around with Loki near. The sights are so beautiful here. ❤

I am thankful. Thank you, Loki. ❤

2 thoughts on “Beyond Thankful to Loki

  1. Man, he thinks your dress is bad.. the only dress I own has Alice from the Disney Alice In Wonderland on it. Being “childish” as an adult is healthy. You will age more gracefully, I think. Better to be the overgrown kid than the angry old lady telling the kids to get off of your lawn. lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol
      Yes, but it’s not even a childish dress? It’s completely a mature style and brand name? I think my dad called wearing a dress childish because my mom never wears dresses and I just started to, maybe? I knew I should have took a picture…oh well, there’s always wearing it next time. 😉

      Like

Leave a comment